

SOUTH DAKOTA REGISTER

Published weekly by the Legislative Research Council

Volume 51

Monday, 8:00 a.m., January 6, 2025

FILINGS WITH THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

Executive Appointments			
<u>Appointee</u>	Appointed by	Succeeding	Effective/End Date
South Dakota Aeronautics Commission Christopher H. Funk Volga	Governor	Reappointed	12/30/2024 – 10/30/2027
	SCHEDULED PU	BLIC HEARINGS	

1-6-2025 No hearings scheduled.

RULES REVIEW COMMITTEE MEETINGS

Legislative leadership announced committee assignments for the 2025 Interim on November 25, 2024. Appointed to the Interim Rules Review Committee for their first term were Representative Erik Muckey (D-Sioux Falls) and Senators Taffy Howard (R-Rapid City) and Liz Larson (D-Sioux Falls). Reappointed for the 2025 Interim were Representatives Roger DeGroot (R-Brookings) and Jon Hansen (R-Dell Rapids), and Senator Jim Mehlhaff (R-Pierre). An organizational meeting for the 2025 Interim will be held in March. Notices of future committee meetings will be posted in this publication, on the LRC website, and at the Capitol.

The Drafting Manual for Administrative Rules in South Dakota is available on the <u>Administrative Rules Manual page</u> of the LRC website and is updated regularly to reflect changes in drafting styles and procedures.

The **South Dakota Register**, ISSN 0191-1104, is published by the South Dakota Legislative Research Council pursuant to SDCL 1-26A-1. Information from the Register is available free of charge on the LRC website (<u>www.sdlegislature.gov/</u>). You may subscribe for electronic delivery of the **South Dakota Register** at <u>My LRC+</u> on the LRC website.