



First Meeting July 8, 2009

State Capitol Building Pierre, South Dakota Room 413

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

- 10:30 a.m. Call to order Roll call Determination of Quorum
- 10:35 a.m. Election of Chair and Vice Chair for the 2009 Term

10:45 a.m. Ag Land Assessment – Report on the Data

- Michael Kenyon, Director, Division of Property and Special Taxes
- Burton Pflueger, Economics Department, South Dakota State University
- 11:45 a.m. Lunch
- 1:00 p.m. Ag Land Assessment Report on the Data (continued)
- 1:30 p.m. Public Testimony
- 2:30 p.m. Task Force Discussion, Debate, and Staff Direction Next Meeting Date
- 3:30 p.m. Adjourn

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Members: Senators Gary Hanson, Dave Knudson, Jim Peterson, and Larry Rhoden; Representatives Justin Cronin, H. Paul Dennert, Kristi Noem, and Steve Street; and Public Members Walter I. Bones III, Kirk Chaffee, Curt Everson, Larry Gabriel, Ron Olinger, and Duane Sutton.

NOTE: Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605/773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make any necessary arrangements.



All Legislative Research Council committee minutes and agendas are available at the South Dakota Legislature's Homepage: <u>http://legis.state.sd.us</u>. Subscribe to receive electronic notification of meeting schedules and the availability of agendas and minutes at **MyLRC** (<u>http://legis.state.sd.us/mylrc/index.aspx</u>).