

2025 South Dakota Legislature Senate Commemoration 820

Introduced by: **Senators** Jensen (Kevin) and Perry and **Representatives** Lems, Fitzgerald, Moore, Muckey, and Uhre-Balk

1A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2024-2025 Canton C-Hawk girls2wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.

3 WHEREAS, the Canton C-Hawk girls wrestling team finished a close second in the 2025

- 4 state wrestling tournament; and
- 5 WHEREAS, the C-Hawks were the only girls wrestling team to qualify for the state

6 tournament with twelve wrestlers representing every weight class; and

- 7 WHEREAS, the C-Hawks team included Jewel Gannon (100 lbs.), Brooke Warejcka (107
- 8 <u>lbs.</u>), Nayeli Ortega (114 lbs.), Finley Evjen (120 lbs.), Marin Rhode (126 lbs.), Brynn Mulder
- 9 (132 lbs.), Alyssa McCracken (138 lbs.), Lakynn Qualseth (145 lbs.), Kenzie King (152 lbs.),
- 10 Izzy Baldwin (165 lbs.), Kori Wallner (185 lbs.), and Natalia Long (235 lbs.); and
- WHEREAS, the C-Hawk girls wrestling team was led by head coach Cameron Groenke, and
 assistant coaches Jeremy Ask, Jason Bartels, and Rachel Mastalir;
- 13 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the One Hundredth Legislature of the State
- 14 of South Dakota, that the Canton C-Hawk girls wrestling team performed outstandingly at the
- 15 <u>2025 state wrestling tournament.</u>