State of South Dakota  


Introduced by:    Senators Otten (Ernie), Brown, Monroe, Olson (Russell), and Rave and Representatives Otten (Herman) and Latterell

        A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring Dale Cook as 2012 Tea Firefighter of the Year.

    WHEREAS, Dale Cook was chosen by the nomination committee of the Tea Fire Department which includes all past Tea Firefighters of the Year; and

    WHEREAS, several candidates were submitted for nomination, but Mr. Cook was chosen for his outstanding work as the president of the Tea Volunteer Fire Department; and

    WHEREAS, Mr. Cook spent untold hours restoring confidence in the Tea Fire Department concerning both its financial stability and its ability to meet community needs and obligations; and

    WHEREAS, Mr. Cook was awarded the 2012 Tea Firefighter of the Year award by the nominating committee at the annual Pride and Preservation Banquet on January 12, 2013, at the Tea Events Hall:

    NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-Eighth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that Dale Cook be honored as the 2012 Tea Firefighter of the Year.