State of South Dakota  


Introduced by:    Senators Lucas, Bradford, Frerichs, Jensen, Jones, Maher, Rampelberg, Sutton, Tieszen, and Welke and Representatives Heinert, Bartling, Dryden, Feickert, Feinstein, Gibson, Hawks, Hawley, Hunhoff (Bernie), Killer, Kirschman, Otten (Herman), Parsley, Peterson, Qualm, Ring, Rounds, Schrempp, Soli, Tulson, Tyler, Verchio, and Wismer

        A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the White River Tigers Boys Basketball Team for its 2012 State Class B Basketball Championship.

    WHEREAS, the White River Tigers Boys Basketball Team, coached by Eldon Marshall and Jared Bouman, finished its season record with twenty-five wins and one loss in 2012; and
    WHEREAS, the White River Tigers Boys Basketball Team formed a cohesive group with contributions from all of its players in 2012, including Gilbert Morrison, Nic Waln, Wyatt Krogman, Logan Tucker, Matthew Gillen, Joe Cameron, Travis Burbank, Cory Rogers, Tre Iyotte, Vincent Charging Hawk, Bubba Young, and Cody Young; and
    WHEREAS, two players from the White River Tigers Boys Basketball Team, Wyatt Krogman and Nic Waln, were selected to the 2012 All-Tournament Team. In addition, Krogman received First Team All-State and Waln received Second Team All-State recognition:
    NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-Eighth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the White River Tigers Boys Basketball Team be commended and honored for winning the 2012 State Class B Boys Basketball Championship.