South Dakota Legislature

Senate Commemoration 816

Introduced by: Senators Bolin, Nesiba, Schoenfish, V. J. Smith, and Wiik and Representatives Anderson, Bartels, Kevin Jensen, and Perry

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2021-2022 Canton C-Hawk girls wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.

WHEREAS, the Canton C-Hawk girls wrestling team, led by head coach Jeremy Ask, finished second in the first-ever South Dakota High School Activities Association girls state tournament held in Sioux Falls; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawks compiled an impressive 129 points during the state tournament; and

WHEREAS, Carlee Laubach (170 lbs.) and Zoe Adam (190 lbs.) won individual state titles for the C-Hawks, and Kiara King (285 lbs.) was a second-place finisher:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the 2021-2022 Canton C-Hawk girls wrestling team be honored for its outstanding accomplishments.