South Dakota Legislature

House Commemoration 8008

Introduced by: Representatives Blare, Bartels, Barthel, Duba, Finck, Olson, Overweg, Perry, and Reimer and Senators Tobin, Hunhoff, Novstrup, Schoenbeck, and Zikmund

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, celebrating the Winner High School football team's Class 11B state championship win.

WHEREAS, the Winner Warriors won their third-straight Class 11B football championship matchup against the Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan Seahawks by a score of 40-8; and

WHEREAS, after forcing a 3-and-out on the opening possession of the game, senior Kaden Keiser ran for 61 yards to the end zone on the Warriors first offensive play. The Warriors scored twice in their first three offensive plays and on each of their first three offensive possessions to build a 24-0 lead less than thirteen minutes into the game; and

WHEREAS, Winner sophomore Aiden Barfuss won the Joe Robbie MVP Award after a 126-yard, one-touchdown performance and senior Kaden Keiser had a total of 99-yards and a touchdown:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Winner High School football team be commended for winning the Class 11B state championship and for displaying teamwork, leadership, hard work, and commitment to their school and team.