

2022 South Dakota Legislature

House Concurrent Resolution 6011

Introduced by: Representative Pischke

1 A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION, declaring August thirty-first as Young Republicans 2 Day.

WHEREAS, the initially elected Executive Board of the South Dakota Young Republicans, consisting of President Larry Luetke, Vice President John Haverhals, Secretary Carrie Srstka, Treasurer Cole Heisey, National Committeeman Spencer Wrightsman, and National Committeewoman Danielle Haugan, worked tirelessly with the National Young Republican Executive Board to ensure the South Dakota Young Republicans were re-chartered as a state chapter in good standing under the Young Republicans National Federation guidelines; and

WHEREAS, the Young Republicans are the oldest political youth organization in the United States. Important to the growth of the Republican Party, the Young Republicans reach out to registered Republicans and provide them with better political knowledge and understanding of current issues; and

WHEREAS, the South Dakota Young Republicans are leaders from across the United States who put conservative principles into action. They are the future of the Republican Party and fight to keep the American Dream alive by recruiting new young conservatives, training future leaders, and electing Republican candidates; and

WHEREAS, the Young Republicans provide an opportunity to achieve political expression and recognition, more effectively participate in the election process, and better develop and uphold the principles of the Republican Party as a service to the United States, the State of South Dakota, and the state's political subdivisions:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the House of Representatives of the Ninety-Seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, the Senate concurring therein, that August thirty-first is declared to be Young Republicans Day to highlight the valuable work of the South Dakota Young Republicans.

Dakota Toding Kepablicans