State of South Dakota  

184T0853   HOUSE COMMEMORATION   NO.  1052  

Introduced by:    Representatives Gibson, Blake, Boomgarden, Brunner, Elliott, Fargen, Feickert, Feinstein, Hawley, Hunhoff (Bernie), Iron Cloud III, Jones, Killer, Kloucek, Lucas, Schrempp, Sigdestad, Sly, Solum, Street, Wick, and Wismer and Senators Sutton and Frerichs

        A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Congratulating and honoring the Huron High School Tigers Wrestling Team, its coaches, and student managers for ranking second in the 2012 South Dakota State Class A Wrestling Championship Tournament.

    WHEREAS, the members of the Huron High School Wrestling Team displayed remarkable teamwork and performance all season and received individual recognitions including: Cain Glanzer, (1st place at 138 pounds), Mackenzie Harvey (2nd place at 145 pounds), Reagan Francom (2nd place at 152 pounds), Hartman Katz (2nd place at 160 pounds), Matt Halter (2nd place at 220 pounds), Wyatt Shillingstad (5th place at 106 pounds), Chet Glanzer (6th at 113 pounds), and Austin Meyers (8th at 170 pounds); and

    WHEREAS, head coach Dan McCarty and assistance coaches Thomas Baszler, Jake Heuston, and Jake Thielbar helped facilitate and cultivate the physical, mental, and emotional growth and development of the student athletes; and

    WHEREAS, all members of the Huron High School Wrestling Team, including the student athletes, coaches, parents, and fans, have volunteered their time and unique talents for the betterment of the Huron Tigers Wrestling Team:

    NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Huron High School Wrestling Team be honored and commemorated for its exceptional performance ranking second in the 2012 State Class A Wrestling Championship Tournament, the highest finish for the Huron Tigers in sixteen years.