Introduced by:    Senators Gray, Begalka, Frerichs, Hansen (Tom), Haverly, Johnston, Juhnke, Maher, Nelson (Tom), Putnam, Rampelberg, Rhoden, Schlekeway, Tidemann, and Tieszen and Representatives Perry, Abdallah, Boomgarden, Carson, Cronin, Dennert, Fargen, Greenfield, Hawley, Kirkeby, Kirschman, Kopp, Miller, Olson (Betty), Russell, Solum, Steele, Street, Turbiville, Van Gerpen, and Verchio

        A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team as National Champions.

    WHEREAS, the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team participated in the 46th Annual Daisy National BB Gun Championship Match in Rogers, Arkansas, on July 2-3, 2011; and

    WHEREAS, the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team competed against forty-seven other teams and captured the Daisy National Championship with a score of two thousand three hundred eighty out of a possible two thousand five hundred points and in the process of winning this championship scored a perfect five hundred on the written test; and

    WHEREAS, this team was led to victory under the guidance and dedication of coaches John Forman and Gene Garber; and

    WHEREAS, the team members Bristol Nielsen, Kady Nielsen, Nolan Ortbahn, Megan Stulken, and William Zebroski, and team alternates John Erickson and Cassandra Ryckman exhibited consistency, determination, knowledge, and sportsmanship throughout the season:

    NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team be honored and recognized for their excellent marksmanship and score in winning the 46th annual Daisy National BB Gun Championship.

750 copies of this document were printed by the South Dakota
Legislative Research Council at a cost of $.015 per page.
.   Insertions into existing statutes are indicated by underscores.
Deletions from existing statutes are indicated by overstrikes.