South Dakota Legislature

House Commemoration 8004

Introduced by: Representative Karr and Senator Wiik

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the South Dakota Health Care Association on the occasion of its seventieth anniversary.

WHEREAS, South Dakotans must always remember that there are many citizens who are in or are entering a period of their lives in which they require ongoing assistance, and that these men, women, and children of different ages and disabilities need long-term care services to continue living the most meaningful lives possible; and

WHEREAS, the South Dakota Health Care Association continues the important tradition of educating individuals, families, and community leaders regarding the significance of talking about and planning for long-term care services in order to better help South Dakota's elderly and persons with disabilities live productive and active lives; and

WHEREAS, the South Dakota Health Care Association, in observance of its seventieth anniversary, remains committed to supporting long-term care providers in making available the best care possible for South Dakota's elderly and disabled residents; and

WHEREAS, this year's South Dakota Health Care Association Board of Directors consists of President Daryl Reinicke, Rapid City; President-Elect Tatiana Johnson, Rapid City; Secretary Laura Wilson, Marion; Treasurer Kaleb Hight, Brookings; Non-Proprietary Representatives Darla Van Rosendale, Sioux Falls, and Alecia O'Neill, Sioux Falls; Proprietary Representatives Tim Yeaton, Flandreau, and Paul Hubbeling, Rapid City; Assisted Living Representative Philip Samuelson, Sioux Falls; and Immediate Past-President Marty Davis, Black Hawk:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature congratulates the South Dakota Health Care Association for seventy years of service on behalf of elderly and disabled South Dakotans.