

2021 South Dakota Legislature Senate Commemoration 816

Introduced by: Senator Bolin

1	A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2020-2021 Canton C-Hawk High
2	School wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.
3	WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team is led by coaches Jeremy Ask and Jeremy Swenson;
4	and
5	WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team achieved a dual record of 25-0 and now has a
6	winning streak of 135, a state record for any class; and
7	WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team has won nine consecutive region titles; and
8	WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team won the state Class B dual team championship;
9	and
1.0	
10	WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team won its fourth-straight state Class B individual title,
11	amassing a team total of 216.5 points and becoming the first state Class B team to achieve
12	that record; and
13	WHEREAS, the following individuals won state titles for the C-Hawk wrestling team: Ayson
14	Rice (120 lbs.) and Marshal Baldwin (220 lbs.); and
15	WHEREAS, the following individuals were runners-up for the C-Hawk wrestling team:
16	Braden Sehr (138 lbs.), Seth Peterson (152 lbs.), Jaden Dominisee (160 lbs.), and Luke
17	Richardson (170 lbs.); and
18	WHEREAS, Zach Richardson (285 lbs.) placed third for the C-Hawk wrestling team:
19	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Sixth Legislature of the State
20	of South Dakota, that the Legislature commends and honors the 2020-2021 Canton C-Hawk
21	High School wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.