21.762.12 96th Legislative Session 606

2021 South Dakota Legislature

Senate Commemoration 810

Introduced by: Senator Wiik and Representative Deutsch

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Deuel County High School Gymnastics Team for winning the 2021 State A Gymnastics Championship.

WHEREAS, the Deuel Cardinals Gymnastics Team was exemplary in its unity and the teamwork of its players: Paige Simon, Elise Hotzler, Brooklyn Peterson, Annie Hawley, Hope Bjerke, Adysyn Wiesner, Laycee Andersen, and Joyce Andringa; and

WHEREAS, the players and head coach, Caitlin Steffensen, and assistant coach, Billie Jo Giesel, showed outstanding character and dedication both in and out of the gym; and

WHEREAS, the students, faculty, fans, and community of Deuel County showed great spirit and sportsmanship in helping lead the team to win the State A Championship for four consecutive years:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature congratulates and commends the Deuel County Gymnastics High School Gymnastics Team and its coaching staff for their excellent performances in the 2021 season.

Catchlines are not law. (§ 2-16-13.1) Underscores indicate new language.

Overstrikes indicate deleted language.