Introduced by:    Representatives Lucas, Blake, Boomgarden, Fargen, Feickert, Gibson, Haggar, Hawley, Hickey, Hubbel, Iron Cloud III, Jensen, Killer, Kirkeby, Kirschman, Kloucek, Kopp, Liss, Magstadt, Munsterman, Nelson (Stace), Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Rozum, Russell, Schaefer, Schrempp, Scott, Sigdestad, Sly, Street, Tulson, Van Gerpen, Verchio, and Willadsen and Senators Hansen (Tom), Bradford, Buhl, Cutler, Frerichs, Fryslie, Holien, Hundstad, Juhnke, Krebs, Novstrup (Al), Rhoden, Sutton, Tieszen, and Vehle

        A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2011 Habitat for Humanity South Dakota Habitat Supporters of the Year.

    WHEREAS, Habitat for Humanity South Dakota recently celebrated the hard work and volunteerism of the fourteen local Habitat for Humanity affiliates throughout South Dakota by recognizing the work of the Habitat Supporters of the Year at the 2011 Fundraiser and Recognition Banquet; and

    WHEREAS, Habitat for Humanity throughout South Dakota has achieved another milestone with the construction of the three hundred eighty-fifth Habitat home in South Dakota, the result of the generosity of countless volunteers, as well as many sweat-equity hours contributed by the homeowner families; and

    WHEREAS, it is fitting and proper that the South Dakota Legislature acknowledge the selfless work of these Habitat Supporters of the Year toward the goal of creating affordable housing and eliminating poverty housing in South Dakota:

    NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that Avera Brookings, Avera St. Luke's Hospital, David McCaa, Hank Henderson, Dave Diehl, Wells Fargo Housing Foundation and Team Member Volunteers from the Madison Branch, Andrew Ruhin, Mitchell Habitat for Humanity Board of Directors, Don and Linda Zeller, Todd Schweiger, Wendell Cook, First PREMIER Bank and PREMIER Bankcard, Habitat 500

Bike Team, and Dan Gergen have achieved the distinction of Habitat for Humanity Supporters of the Year 2011 in South Dakota.