## AGENDA Executive Board

Senator Brock Greenfield, Chair Representative Steven Haugaard, Vice Chair Senator Troy Heinert, Ranking Minority Member



Fourth Meeting, 2020 Interim Monday, August 31, 2020

Room 413 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

In accordance with COVID-19 guidance, in-person attendees should be spaced at least six feet apart and are encouraged to wear face coverings.

Those wishing to testify remotely must register by noon on August 28, 2020 by email to <a href="mailto:Cindy.Tryon@sdleqislature.gov">Cindy.Tryon@sdleqislature.gov</a>.

_	-				_	
С.,	h	~~	-	-	i++.	ees
7II	m	"	144	m	,,,,	$\nu \nu \varsigma$

7:30 AM Executive Committee
9:00 AM Investment Council Subcommittee
9:00 AM Budget Subcommittee
9:00 AM Technology Subcommittee

## **Full Executive Board**

10:00 AM Call to Order; Determination of Quorum Approval of Minutes – June 8, 2020

10:05 AM Executive Committee Report on Non-Legislators Appointed to the Mental Health

Services Delivery Task Force and the Appointments to the Mental Health of First

**Responders Task Force** 

10:10 AM Investment Council Subcommittee Report

 South Dakota Investment Council (SDIC) Performance Report and Budget Request

laget Request

Jeffrey L. Nelson, Chair, SDIC

Matt Clark, State Investment Officer, SDIC

South Dakota Retirement System (SDRS) Report and Funding Status
 Travis Almond, Executive Director, SDRS

11:00 AM Management Reports

11:30 AM Budget Subcommittee Reports

FY 2022 Department of Legislative Audit Budget Request

Russell A. Olson, Auditor General

• FY 2022 LRC Budget Request Reed Holwegner, LRC Director

Tamara Darnall, LRC Chief Fiscal & Program Analyst

12:00 PM Recess; Lunch Break

12:30 PM Requests of the Joint Committee on Appropriations for Funding of Lean Projects

 LRC, Fiscal Division; Department of Education; and Office of the Attorney General

Sakura Rohleder, LRC Fiscal and Program Analyst

12:45 PM	Dakota Corps Scholarship Board Appointment
1:00 PM	Executive Session to Discuss Code Counsel Position
1:15 PM	Report of Code Counsel Search Committee; Board Action on Code Counsel Position
1:45 PM	Additional Interim Committees
3:00 PM	Adjourn

## PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Members: Senator Brock Greenfield, Chair; Representative Steven Haugaard, Vice Chair; Senator Troy Heinert, Ranking Minority Member; Senators Jim Bolin, Bob Ewing, Kris Langer, Jim Stalzer, and Jim White; Representatives Spencer Gosch, Randy Gross, Chris Johnson, John Mills, Sue Peterson, Lee Qualm, and Jamie Smith.

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas and minutes are available on the LRC website: http://sdlegislature.gov. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at MyLRC on the LRC website.