Committee: House Taxation

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Chaffee, Rep. Duvall, Rep. Chris Johnson, Rep. David Johnson, Rep. Mills, Rep. Olson, Rep. Randolph, Rep. Reed, Rep. Ring, Rep. Jamie Smith, Rep. Dennert, and Rep. Willadsen Excused: Rep. Pischke

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative Willadsen

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 25TH

Moved by:ChaffeeSecond by:OlsonAction:Prevailed by voice vote

SB 161 : exempt certain real property from the special maintenance fee levy.

Presented by: Representative Caleb Finck Proponents: Michael Held, South Dakota Farm Bureau

MOTION: DO PASS SB 161

Moved by:	Chaffee
Second by:	Dennert
Action:	Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (8-3-2-0)

- Voting Yes: Chaffee, Duvall, David Johnson, Olson, Ring, Jamie Smith, Dennert, and Willadsen
- Voting No: Chris Johnson, Mills, and Randolph

Excused: Pischke and Reed

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by:	Ring
Second by:	Dennert
Action:	Prevailed by voice vote

Nancy Bugay, Committee Secretary

/s/ MARK WILLADSEN Mark Willadsen, Chair