Committee: Senate Committee on Appropriations Tuesday, March 03, 2020 11:00 AM

Roll Call

Present: Sen. Nesiba, Sen. White, Sen. Sutton, Sen. Partridge, Sen. Lake,

Sen. Kolbeck, Sen. Brock Greenfield, Sen. Maher, and Sen. Wiik

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

### The meeting was called to order by Senator Wiik

### **MOTION:** TO INVOKE RULE 7-1.5. CONSIDERATION OF MATTERS NOT POSTED.

Moved by: Wiik Second by: Maher

Action: Prevailed by roll call vote (8-0-1-0)

Voting Yes: Nesiba, White, Sutton, Partridge, Kolbeck, Brock Greenfield, Maher, and Wiik

Excused: Lake

## HB 1110: provide for a uniform template to be used by each state agency in the conduct of performance management reviews.

Presented by: Representative Jess Olson

MOTION: DO PASS HB 1110

Moved by: Partridge Second by: Kolbeck

Action: Prevailed by roll call vote (9-0-0-0)

Voting Yes: Nesiba, White, Sutton, Partridge, Lake, Kolbeck, Brock Greenfield, Maher, and

Wiik

# HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED HB 1110 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

## HB 1172: require the annual submission of a zero-based budget from certain departments or budget units.

Presented by: Representative Taffy Howard Proponents: Representative Carl Perry

Senator Jack Kolbeck

Opponents: Derek Johnson, Bureau of Finance and Management

#### MOTION: DEFER HB 1172 TO THE 41ST LEGISLATIVE DAY

Moved by: Brock Greenfield

Second by: Sutton

Action: Prevailed by roll call vote (8-1-0-0)

Voting Yes: Nesiba, White, Sutton, Partridge, Lake, Brock Greenfield, Maher, and Wiik

Voting No: Kolbeck

SB 118: revise certain educational programs and promote efficiency in state government and to make an appropriation therefor.

Presented by: Senator Jeff Partridge

**MOTION:** DO PASS SB 118

Moved by: Maher Second by: White

Action: Prevailed by roll call vote (8-1-0-0)

Voting Yes: White, Sutton, Partridge, Lake, Kolbeck, Brock Greenfield, Maher, and Wiik

Voting No: Nesiba

**MOTION:** ADJOURN

Moved by: Maher Second by: Kolbeck

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

Crystal Ortbahn, Committee Secretary

/s/ JOHN WIIK John Wiik, Chair