Committee: Senate Agriculture and Natural Resources Tuesday, February 11, 2020 10:00 AM

Roll Call

Present: Sen. Blare, Sen. Ewing, Sen. Foster, Sen. Klumb, Sen. Ernie Otten, Sen. Soholt, Sen. Youngberg, and Sen. Cammack Excused: Sen. Heinert

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Senator Cammack

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 06TH

Moved by:KlumbSecond by:YoungbergAction:Prevailed by voice vote

SCOTT A. VANCE OF MEADE COUNTY, FAITH, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE STATE BRAND BOARD

Presented by: Jason Simmons, Governor's Office

MOTION: THAT THE SENATE ADVISE AND CONSENT TO THE REAPPOINTMENT OF SCOTT A. VANCE OF MEADE COUNTY, FAITH, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE STATE BRAND BOARD

- Moved by: Klumb
- Second by: Youngberg
- Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (7-0-2-0)
- Voting Yes: Blare, Ewing, Foster, Klumb, Ernie Otten, Youngberg, and Cammack

Excused: Heinert and Soholt

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED THE REAPPOINTMENT OF SCOTT A. VANCE OF MEADE COUNTY, FAITH, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE STATE BRAND BOARD AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

DAVID KOUPAL OF FALL RIVER COUNTY, EDGEMONT, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE STATE BRAND BOARD

Presented by: Jason Simmons, Governor's Office

MOTION: THAT THE SENATE ADVISE AND CONSENT TO THE APPOINTMENT OF DAVID KOUPAL OF FALL RIVER COUNTY, EDGEMONT, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE STATE BRAND BOARD

Moved by: Klumb

Second by: Youngberg

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (7-0-2-0)

Voting Yes: Blare, Ewing, Foster, Klumb, Ernie Otten, Youngberg, and Cammack

Excused: Heinert and Soholt

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED THE APPOINTMENT OF DAVID KOUPAL OF FALL RIVER COUNTY, EDGEMONT, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE STATE BRAND BOARD AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

LYLE SPRING OF MEADE COUNTY, UNION CENTER, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE STATE BRAND BOARD

Presented by: Jason Simmons, Governor's Office

MOTION: THAT THE SENATE ADVISE AND CONSENT TO THE APPOINTMENT OF LYLE SPRING OF MEADE COUNTY, UNION CENTER, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE STATE BRAND BOARD

Moved by: Klumb

- Second by: Youngberg
- Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED THE APPOINTMENT OF LYLE SPRING OF MEADE COUNTY, UNION CENTER, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE STATE BRAND BOARD AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

CHARLES SPRING OF MEADE COUNTY, UNION CENTER, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE GAME, FISH AND PARKS COMMISSION

Presented by: Jason Simmons, Governor's Office

MOTION: THAT THE SENATE ADVISE AND CONSENT TO THE APPOINTMENT OF CHARLES SPRING OF MEADE COUNTY, UNION CENTER, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE GAME, FISH AND PARKS COMMISSION

- Moved by: Klumb
- Second by: Foster
- Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (7-0-2-0)
- Voting Yes: Blare, Ewing, Foster, Klumb, Ernie Otten, Youngberg, and Cammack
- Excused: Heinert and Soholt

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED THE APPOINTMENT OF CHARLES SPRING OF MEADE COUNTY, UNION CENTER, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE GAME, FISH AND PARKS COMMISSION AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

HUNTER ROBERTS OF HUGHES COUNTY, PIERRE, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE SECRETARY OF THE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Presented by: Jason Simmons, Governor's Office

MOTION: THAT THE SENATE ADVISE AND CONSENT TO THE APPOINTMENT OF HUNTER ROBERTS OF HUGHES COUNTY, PIERRE, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO

THE SECRETARY OF THE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Moved by:	Klumb
Second by:	Ewing
Action:	Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (7-0-2-0)

- Voting Yes: Blare, Ewing, Klumb, Ernie Otten, Soholt, Youngberg, and Cammack
- Excused: Foster and Heinert

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED THE APPOINTMENT OF HUNTER ROBERTS OF HUGHES COUNTY, PIERRE, SOUTH DAKOTA, TO THE SECRETARY OF THE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

Hunter Roberts, Secretary of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources, introduced the staff that was present and then gave an overview of the department.

Barry McLaury, Watershed Protection Program Administrator, told the committee about their programs.

Lois Henry, Committee Secretary

/s/ GARY L. CAMMACK Gary L. Cammack, Chair