AGENDA Executive Board

Representative G. Mark Mickelson, Chair Senator Brock L. Greenfield, Vice Chair Representative Spencer Hawley, Ranking Minority Member

Fourth Meeting, 2017 Interim Tuesday, June 06, 2017



SD Investment Council Office 4009 West 49th Street, Suite 300 Sioux Falls, South Dakota

8:00 AM 8:45 AM 9:00 AM 9:45 AM	Executive Committee Commission on Uniform Legislation Appointment Ad Hoc Subcommittee Investment Council Subcommittee Technology and Budget Subcommittees (Joint)
Full Executive Board	
10:30 AM	Call to Order; Determination of Quorum Approval of the Agenda; Approval of Minutes – May 15, 2017
10:35 AM	Investment Council Subcommittee Report 1.) Investment Council Appointment
10:45 AM	Investment Council Report David Hillard, Chairman, South Dakota Investment Council Matt Clark, State Investment Officer
11:05 AM	Investment Council Compensation
11:15 AM	South Dakota Retirement System Report Rob Wylie, Executive Director
11:25 AM	Management Reports
11:50 AM	Streamlined Sales Tax Craig Johnson, Executive Director
12:10 PM	Sales Tax Update Jeff Mehlhaff, LRC Fiscal Analyst
12:30 PM	Parcel Delivery Tax Research Fred Baatz, LRC Principal Research Analyst
12:45 PM	Working Lunch
1:20 PM	Commission of Uniform Legislation Ad Hoc Subcommittee Report 1.) Commission on Uniform Legislation Appointment
1:35 PM	Technology and Budget Subcommittees Joint Report 1.) Legislative Room Technology Replacement & Upgrades 2.) Legislative Chamber Floor Chairs
2:05 PM	Issue Memo – College/University and Technical School Cost Comparisons Jeff Mehlhaff, LRC Fiscal Analyst
2:20 PM	River Basin Natural Resource District Oversight Advisory Task Force
2:35 PM	Balanced Budget Amendment Planning Convention Appointments Sen. Jim Stalzer

2:50 PM	Non-Meandered Waters Interim Study Committee Update Rep. Lee Qualm
3:00 PM	Executive Session
3:15 PM	Other Business
3:20 PM	Adjourn
3:30 PM	Tour of Investment Council Offices (optional)

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Members: Representative G. Mark Mickelson, Chair; Senator Brock L. Greenfield, Vice Chair; Representative Spencer Hawley, Ranking Minority Member; Representatives Spencer Gosch, Steven Haugaard, Lee Qualm, Tim Reed, Mike Stevens, Craig Tieszen, and Senators Jim Bolin, R. Blake Curd, Kris Langer, Jeffrey Partridge, Jim Stalzer, and Billie H. Sutton

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements. All committee agendas and minutes are available on the LRC website: http://sdlegislature.gov. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at E-Subscribe on the LRC website.