SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 22

Introduced by: Senator Sutton and Representatives Bartling and Qualm

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2016 Winner, Colome, and Gregory High School Championship Football Teams.

WHEREAS, in 2016, for the first time since the inception of the current state football playoff system in 1981, the Winner, Gregory, and Colome High School Football Teams advanced and won the 11B, 9B, and 9AA football championships by virtue of their outstanding character, team work ethic, and dedication to the sport both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, these south central South Dakota football teams successfully completed a dominant season with a combined record of 35-1 and defeated their opponents in their respective championship games by a wide margin; and

WHEREAS, all three teams received superior coaching and outstanding leadership guidance from head coaches Dan Aaker, Winner; Dale Krumpus, Colome; and Brian Allmendinger, Gregory; and assistant coaches Trent Olson, Larry Aaker, Kevin Keiser, Sam Olson, and Glenn Carlson, Winner; Dave Campbell and Charles Hosford, Colome; and Mike Murrary and John King, Gregory; and

WHEREAS, all the students, coaches, faculty, and the communities of Winner, Colome, and Gregory have shown outstanding support and sportsmanship during their teams' quests to earn their titles:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Second Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature commends the Winner, Colome, and Gregory High School Football Teams for their athletic excellence during the 2016 season.

