## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1008

Introduced by: Representatives Duvall, Brunner, Chase, Goodwin, Gosch, Jensen (Kevin), Kaiser, Kettwig, Lake, Lesmeister, Otten (Herman), Peterson (Kent), Rounds, and Tulson and Senators Monroe, Cammack, Cronin, Ewing, Rusch, Stalzer, and Tidemann

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team for winning the 2016 Daisy National BB Gun Championship.

WHEREAS, the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team participated in the 51st annual Daisy National BB Gun Championship Match in Rogers, Arkansas, on July 2-4, 2016; and

WHEREAS, the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team competed against fifty-eight other teams from around the United States and captured the national championship with a score of 2,374 points out of a possible 2,500 points; and

WHEREAS, this team was under the guidance of coaches Jonathan Hays and Sean Kruger; and

WHEREAS, the members of this team included Jessica Hays, Andrew Kliewer, Wyatt Rose, Nathan Schnabel, Alee Smith, and team alternates Vanya Kliewer and Austin Lesman; and

WHEREAS, the team members and coaches exhibited skill, consistency, determination, knowledge, team spirit, and sportsmanship throughout the season:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Second Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team be honored and recognized for its excellent marksmanship and scores in winning the 51st annual Daisy National BB Gun Championship Match.

