AGENDA Executive Board

Representative Jon Hansen, Chair Senator Chris Karr, Vice Chair Representative Erin Healy, Ranking Minority Member

First Meeting, 2025 Interim Monday, March 31, 2025

- Call to Order Determination of Quorum Approval of Minutes - 1/3/2025
- 2. Meeting Dates for the Executive Board, 2025 Interim
- 3. Executive Board Appointments
 - a. Dakota Corps Scholarship Board (2 members)
 - b. Education Commission of the States (2 members)
 - c. Extraordinary Cost Oversight Board (1 member)
 - d. Interstate Compact for Adult Offender Supervision (1 member)
 - e. Streamlined Sales Tax Governing Board (3 members)
 - f. Executive Board Subcommittees (5 members each)
 - Budget
 - Technology
 - Investment Council
- 4. Proposed Interim Study Topics and Committee Selection Process
- 5. Adjourn

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.

Members: Senators Randy Deibert, Chris Karr, Steve Kolbeck, Liz Larson, Jim Mehlhaff, Ernie Otten, and Tom Pischke and **Representatives** Aaron Aylward, Spencer Gosch, Jon Hansen, Erin Healy, Mellissa Heermann, Greg Jamison, Brian Mulder, and Scott Odenbach

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by SDPB and is also available at https://www.sd.net/. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.



Room 414 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota