## South Dakota Legislature



## Senate Commemoration 820

Introduced by: **Senators** Jensen (Kevin) and Perry and **Representatives** Lems, Emery, Fitzgerald, Moore, Muckey, and Uhre-Balk

## A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2024-2025 Canton C-Hawk girls wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.

WHEREAS, the Canton C-Hawk girls wrestling team finished a close second in the 2025 state wrestling tournament; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawks were the only girls wrestling team to qualify for the state tournament with twelve wrestlers representing every weight class; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawks team included Jewel Gannon (100 lbs.), Brooke Warejcka (107 lbs.), Nayeli Ortega (114 lbs.), Finley Evjen (120 lbs.), Marin Rhode (126 lbs.), Brynn Mulder (132 lbs.), Alyssa McCracken (138 lbs.), Lakynn Qualseth (145 lbs.), Kenzie King (152 lbs.), Izzy Baldwin (165 lbs.), Kori Wallner (185 lbs.), and Natalia Long (235 lbs.); and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawk girls wrestling team was led by head coach Cameron Groenke, and assistant coaches Jeremy Ask, Jason Bartels, and Rachel Mastalir;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the One Hundredth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Canton C-Hawk girls wrestling team performed outstandingly at the 2025 state wrestling tournament.