South Dakota Legislature

Senate Commemoration 814

Introduced by: **Senators** Sauder, Crabtree, Perry, and Schoenfish and **Representatives** Emery, Fitzgerald, Heermann, Jordan, Muckey, Reisch, and Roe

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Estelline-Hendricks Redhawks women's gymnastics team as the 2025 Class A gymnastics state champions.

WHEREAS, the Estelline-Hendricks Redhawks gymnastics team won their third consecutive Class A State Championship, and set a new Class A record with a team score of 145.933; and

WHEREAS, the team's success was driven by the dedicated coaching of Sherri Johnson, Lisa Hausman, and Greta Johnson, along with outstanding performances from Portia Trias, Maggie Hausman, Jaylee Berwald, Riah Hartung, Payge Ebbers, and Sierra Kreger, as well as the invaluable contributions of team managers Ada Hartung and Olivia Gilbertson; and

WHEREAS, in the 2025 Class A all-around individual competition, Portia Trias placed first, Maggie Hausman placed second, and Riah Hartung placed third;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the One Hundredth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Estelline-Hendricks Redhawks women's gymnastics team is the 2025 Class A gymnastics state champions.