# AGENDA Interim Rules Review Committee

SOUTH DAKOTA
LEGISLATURE
LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH COUNCIL

Representative Jon Hansen, Chair Senator Taffy Howard, Vice Chair

Four hundred thirty-first meeting Tuesday, April 8, 2025

Room 414 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

Those wishing to testify must register by 12 p.m. (CT), April 3, 2025, by email to <a href="Mellow Mellow M

10:00 a.m. CT:

Call to order, roll call, and approval of minutes

Review of proposed rules

### **Senator Larson**

# **Board of Barber Examiners (Department of Labor and Regulation):** Amend rules to:

- Revise the renewal date for a barber school license;
- Increase fees for barber certificate renewal, barber certificate restoration, barber certificate restoration annual penalty, barber school license, barbershop license (initial and renewal), and barber chair license (initial and renewal); and
- Establish new fee rules for fees related to annual inspections and initial barber licensure.

### **Senator Mehlhaff**

<u>South Dakota Commission on Gaming (Department of Revenue)</u>: Amend rules to offer a variation of play and corresponding pay table for blackjack called Double Down Madness and a new poker game called Run 'em Twice Poker.

### Representative Muckey

## **Department of Human Services:** Amend a rule to:

- Remove the requirement of human rights committee review of medication prescribed for treatment or stabilization of psychiatric conditions, medical conditions, or sedation prior to medical or dental procedures;
- Make such reviews optional at the request of the participant or their guardian; and
- Add the requirement that during each annual individualized service plan (ISP) meeting, the conflictfree case manager will ask if a review is requested.
- The rule requiring human rights committee and ISP approval before sedation will be repealed as the process is covered in the amended rule.

Adjourn

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.

Members: Representatives Jon Hansen, Roger DeGroot, and Erik Muckey; and Senators Taffy Howard, Liz Larson, and Jim Mehlhaff.

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements. All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: <a href="http://www.sdlegislature.gov/">http://www.sdlegislature.gov/</a>. Live committee audio is provided by SDPB and is also available at <a href="http://www.sd.net">http://www.sd.net</a>. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.