Minutes: House State Affairs

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Bahmuller, Rep. Emery, Rep. Gosch, Rep. Hansen, Rep. Healy, Rep. Heinemann, Rep. Jamison, Rep. Lems, Rep. Reisch, Rep. Schaefbauer, Rep. Soye, Rep. Overweg, and Rep. Odenbach

The meeting was called to order by Representative Odenbach

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 22ND

Moved by:HansenSecond by:GoschAction:Prevailed by voice vote

HB 1052 : prohibit the exercise of eminent domain for a pipeline that carries carbon oxide.

	Representative Karla J. Lems (Handout(s) #1,2)
Proponents:	
	Ed Fischbach, self, Mellette
	Amanda Radke, self, Mitchell
	Anthony Mirzayants, Young Americans for Liberty, Austin, TX
	Craig Schaunaman, self, Aberdeen
	Rick Weible, Self, Elkton
	Chase Jensen, Dakota Rural Action, Brookings
	Jim Eschenbaum, self, Miller
	Linda Schauer, Concerned Women for America Legislative Action Committee, Leola
	Jeremiah M. Murphy, South Dakota Stockgrowers Association, Rapid City
	Matthew DeMent, self, Leola
	John Schmidt, self, Woonsocket
	Jason VanDentop, self, Canton
	Carol Kapperman, self, Hartford
	Frank Kloucek, self, Scotland
. .	Laree Giovannettone, self, Sioux Falls
Opponents:	Brett Koenecke, Summit Carbon Solutions, Ames, IA
	Matthew McCaulley, South Dakota Ethanol Producers Association, Onida
	(Handout(s) #3,4)
	Samuel J. Nelson, Gevo, Englewood, CO
	William M. Van Camp, Dakota Ethanol LLC, Wentworth
	William M. Van Camp, Glacial Lakes Energy, LLC, Watertown
	William M. Van Camp, Ringneck Energy & Feed LLC, Onida
	William M. Van Camp, Redfield Energy LLC, Redfield
	David Owen, South Dakota Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Pierre Mitch Rave, Greater Sioux Falls Chamber of Commerce, Sioux Falls

MOTION: DO PASS HB 1052

Moved by: Eme	ery
---------------	-----

- Second by: Hansen
- Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (10-3-0-0)

Voting Yes: Bahmuller, Emery, Gosch, Hansen, Heinemann, Lems, Schaefbauer, Soye, Overweg, and Odenbach

Voting No: Healy, Jamison, and Reisch

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by:OverwegSecond by:HansenAction:Prevailed by voice vote

Pam Kean, Committee Secretary

/s/ SCOTT ODENBACH Scott Odenbach, Chair