## STANDING COMMITTEES



 $100^{\rm th}$  Legislative Session Meeting Schedule – 2025

		SOUTH DAKOTA LEGISLATURE	
TIME	ROOM	MONDAY WEDNESDAY FRIDAY	TUESDAY THURSDAY
7:45 – 9:45 a.m.	414	House State Affairs	House Ag & Natural Resources
		Rep. Scott Odenbach, Chair John McCullough, Staff	Rep. Marty Overweg, Chair Lance Nixon, Staff
7:45 – 9:45 a.m.	413	House Education	Senate Judiciary
		Rep. Lana Greenfield, Chair Jacob Carlson, Staff	Sen. David Wheeler, Chair Melanie Dumdei, Staff
7:45 – 9:45 a.m.	412	Senate Health & Human Services	House Health & Human Services
		Sen. Kevin Jensen, Chair Matthew Server, Staff	Rep. Brian Mulder, Chair Anna Madsen, Staff
7:45 – 9:45 a.m.	423	Senate Transportation	Senate Education
		Sen. Randy Deibert, Chair Lance Nixon, Staff	Sen. Kyle Schoenfish, Chair Jacob Carlson, Staff
7:45 – 9:45 a.m.	464		House Taxation
			Rep. Aaron Aylward, Chair Will Steward, Staff
10:00 a.m. – Noon	414	Senate State Affairs	House Local Government
		Sen. Jim Mehlhaff, Chair Anita Thomas, Staff	Rep. Greg Jamison, Chair Matthew Server, Staff
10:00 a.m. – Noon	413	House Judiciary	House Transportation
		Rep. Mike Stevens, Chair Melanie Dumdei, Staff	Rep. Tony Randolph, Chair Amanda Marsh, Staff
10:00 a.m. – Noon	412	Senate Local Government	Senate Commerce & Energy
		Sen. Tim Reed, Chair Hillary Larsen, Staff	Sen. Casey Crabtree, Chair Rachel Hale, Staff
10:00 a.m. – Noon	423	Senate Taxation	Senate Ag & Natural Resources
		Sen. Steve Kolbeck, Chair Will Steward, Staff	Sen. Tom Pischke, Chair Hillary Larsen, Staff
10:00 a.m. – Noon	464	House Commerce & Energy	
		Rep. Karla Lems, Chair Rachel Hale, Staff	
8:00 a.m. – Noon	Appropriations 362	Joint Committee on Appropriations	
		Sen. Ernie Otten, Lead Co-Chair, Rep. Mike Derby, Co-Chair Mehlhaff, Jessop, Knofczynski, Douglas, Honan, McDonald, Kaitfors, Staff	
Meets at the Call of the Chair	Government Operations & Audit (Chairs: Sen. Howard & Rep. Overweg/Auditor General/Melanie Dumdei)  Legislative Procedure (Chairs: Rep. Hansen & Sen. Karr/John McCullough)  Mil. & Vet. Affairs (Chairs: [H/MWF PM] Rep. Goodwin & [S/TTH PM] Sen. Zikmund/Matthew Server)  Retirement Laws (Chairs: Sen. Deibert & Rep. Weisgram/Jeff Mehlhaff, Mitch Honan)		