AGENDA Appropriations

Representative Mike Derby, Lead Co-Chair Senator Jean Hunhoff, Co-Chair

Fourth Meeting, 2024 Interim Tuesday, December 3, 2024



Room 362 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

Register electronically to testify: https://sdlegislature.gov/testify/270428

3:00 PM

- Call to Order
 Determination of Quorum
 Approval of Minutes from November 14 Meeting
 Remarks from the Co-Chairs
- 2. School Finance Accountability Board Report Department of Education (DOE)
- 3. Adjourn

4:00 PM

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.



Members: Senators Jim Bolin, Bryan Breitling, Red Dawn Foster, Jean Hunhoff, Jack Kolbeck, Ryan Maher, John Wiik, Dean Wink, and Larry Zikmund and **Representatives** Mike Derby, Linda Duba, Chris Karr, Chris Kassin, Lance Koth, Dennis Krull, John Mills, Ernie Otten, and Tony Venhuizen

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by SDPB and is also available at https://www.sd.net/. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC