AGENDA

Study Committee on Property Tax Assessment Methodology

SOUTH DAKOTA

LEGISLATURE
LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH COUNCIL

Senator Randy Deibert Representative Drew Peterson, Co-Chair

Third Meeting, 2024 Interim Wednesday, September 11, 2024 Room 414 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

9:00 AM (CT) Call to order; Determination of Quorum

Comments by Co-Chairs

Approval of the minutes from 6/17/2024 and 8/13/2024 meetings

9:05 AM Report of research findings

9:15 AM Public testimony

If you intend on testifying to the committee, please submit notice via email to

either committee co-chair at one of the following email addresses:

Drew.Peterson@sdlegislature.gov Randy.Deibert@sdlegislature.gov

12:00 PM Working Lunch

12:45 PM Committee Discussion and Ideation

2:30 PM Adjourn

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.

Members: Senators Randy Deibert, Jean Hunhoff, Liz Larson, Al Novstrup, and Larry Zikmund and Representatives Mary Fitzgerald, Trish Ladner, Ernie Otten, Marty Overweg, Drew Peterson, and Tim Reisch

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by SDPB and is also available at https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by SDPB and is also available at https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by SDPB and is also available at https://www.sd.net/. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.