# AGENDA Appropriations

Representative Mike Derby, Lead Co-Chair Senator Jean Hunhoff, Co-Chair

Second Meeting, 2024 Interim Tuesday, July 30, 2024



Room 362 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

Register electronically to testify: https://sdlegislature.gov/testify/267034

### 9:00 AM

1. Call to Order

Determination of Quorum
Approval of Minutes from May 21, Meeting
Remarks from the Co-Chairs

2. FY2024 Year-End Report: Comments on revenues, expenditures, reversions, transfers, and ARPA dollars.

Jim Terwilliger, Commissioner, Bureau of Finance and Management

3. Certify the Proration of FY2024 Interest Earnings per SDCL 4-5-30

Jim Terwilliger, Commissioner, Bureau of Finance and Management

4. Inflation Reduction Act Funding

Jim Terwilliger, Commissioner, Bureau of Finance and Management

5. Annual VOCA Funding and Victim Services Grant Funding (SB168)

Department of Public Safety South Dakota Attorney General's Office

## **Working Lunch**

6. Medicaid Expansion Update

Department of Social Services

7. Update on FY2025 Revenue Projection per SDCL 4-8A-16

Derek Johnson, State Economist, Bureau of Finance and Management Jeff Mehlhaff, Deputy Director & Fiscal Chief, Legislative Research Council

8. Memo on Fiscal Analysis of Initiated Measure 28 on Prohibiting Taxes on Anything Sold for Human Consumption

Jeff Mehlhaff, Deputy Director & Fiscal Chief, Legislative Research Council

9. Update on Prison Construction and Progress

**Department of Corrections** 

# 2:00 PM Break

10. Governor's Home Program

Department of Corrections
South Dakota Housing Development Authority

11. HCBS CHOICES Waiver as it Pertains to Exception Rate Development, Process, Billing, and Outcomes

Department of Human Services

### 12. Consideration of Letters of Intent

- a. Construction Project Reports BHRA
- b. HCBS CHOICES Waiver Residential Services Occupancy Factor Adjustment Within the Rate Methodology DHS
- c. Teacher Literacy Training (HB1022) DOE

# 13. Adjourn

5:00 PM

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.



**Members: Senators** Jim Bolin, Bryan Breitling, Red Dawn Foster, Jean Hunhoff, Jack Kolbeck, Ryan Maher, John Wiik, Dean Wink, and Larry Zikmund and **Representatives** Mike Derby, Linda Duba, Chris Karr, Chris Kassin, Lance Koth, Dennis Krull, John Mills, Ernie Otten, and Tony Venhuizen

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: <a href="https://www.sdlegislature.gov/">https://www.sdlegislature.gov/</a>. Live committee audio is provided by South Dakota Public Broadcasting and is also available at <a href="https://www.sd.net/">https://www.sd.net/</a>. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes