Committee Agenda

Committee: Senate State Affairs

Room: Room 414

Date: Friday, February 23, 2024

Time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Senators Crabtree, Wheeler, Davis, Deibert, Duhamel, Nesiba, Rohl, Schoenbeck, and Tobin

EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

Dennis Law, Pennington County, Wall, South Dakota to the Board of Technical Education.

EXECUTIVE REAPPOINTMENTS

Diana VanderWoude, Minnehaha County, Sioux Falls, South Dakota to the Board of Technical Education.

Terry Sabers, Davison County, Mitchell, South Dakota to the Board of Technical Education.

Dana Dykhouse, Lincoln County, Sioux Falls, South Dakota to the Board of Technical Education.

Douglas Ekeren, Yankton County, Yankton, South Dakota to the Board of Technical Education.

Brian Sandvig, Grant County, Milbank, South Dakota to the Board of Technical Education.

BILL HEARINGS

HB 1158	limit reliance upon secondary sources as statements of law (House Judiciary Engrossed) Introduced by: Representative Hansen
<u>HB 1178</u>	prohibit the Board of Regents or any institution under its control from using state resources for obscene live conduct (Introduced) Introduced by: Representative Karr
	/s/ CASEY CRABTREE

Casey Crabtree, Chair

A person may submit a request to appear from a remote site and give testimony before this committee. Submit requests, a digital handout, or written testimony at least 24 hours before the scheduled meeting to senatestateaffairs@sdlegislature.gov.

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.