Chapter 174

(Senate Bill 55)

An Act to remove multiple vehicle ownership as a condition for purchasing an additional park entry license at a reduced price.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA:

Section 1. That § 41-17-13 be AMENDED:

41-17-13. A park license may be required to permit a motor vehicle and the occupants entrance to entry into any state park (, except Bear Butte when used by-persons individuals participating in a religious-activities) activity, and to into any of the following lakeside use or state recreation areas or state lakeside use areas: Lake Poinsett; the Yankton unit, the Midway unit, and the Gavins Point unit of Lewis and Clark Lake; Sandy Shore; Farm Island; Mina Lake; Richmond Lake; Lake Louise; Pickerel Lake; Angostura; Lake Vermillion; Shadehill; Llewellyn Johns; Burke Lake; Lake Cochrane; West Whitlock; Swan Creek; West Bend; Snake Creek; Walker's Point; Platte Creek; Lake Alvin; Pelican Lake; Bush's Landing; Little Bend; Lake Hiddenwood; East Whitlock; Sutton Bay; Dodge Draw; Lake Thompson; Indian Creek; Downstream (below Oahe Dam); North Point; American Creek; Randall Creek; Chief White Crane; Pierson Ranch; Spring/Cow Creek; Okobojo Point; Walth Bay; Spillway (Fort Randall Dam); Pease Creek; North Wheeler; Whetstone Bay; East Shore; Peoria Flats; West Shore; West Chamberlain; South Shore; Tailrace (Fort Randall Dam); Revheim Park; Springfield; Buryanek; West Pollock; Bob's Landing; Rocky Point; and Big Sioux:

- (1) Angostura;
- (2) American Creek;
- (3) Big Sioux;
- (4) Bob's Landing;
- (5) Burke Lake;
- (6) Buryanek;
- (7) Bush's Landing;
- (8) Chief White Crane;
- (9) Cow Creek;
- (10) Dodge Draw;
- (11) Downstream below Oahe Dam;
- (12) East Shore;
- (13) East Whitlock;
- (14) Farm Island;
- (15) Indian Creek;
- (16) Lake Alvin;
- (17) Lake Cochrane;
- (18) Lake Hiddenwood;
- (19) Lake Louise;

- (20) Lake Poinsett;
- (21) Lake Thompson;
- (22) Lake Vermillion;
- (23) Lewis and Clark Lake's Gavins Point unit, the Midway unit, and the Yankton unit;
- (24) Little Bend;
- (25) Llewellyn Johns;
- (26) Mina Lake;
- (27) North Point;
- (28) North Wheeler;
- (29) Okobojo Point;
- (30) Peoria Flats;
- (31) Pease Creek;
- (32) Pelican Lake;
- (33) Pickerel Lake;
- (34) Pierson Ranch;
- (35) Platte Creek;
- (36) Randall Creek;
- (37) Revheim Park;
- (38) Richmond Lake;
- (39) Rocky Point;
- (40) Sandy Shore;
- (41) Shadehill;
- (42) Snake Creek;
- (43) South Shore;
- (44) Spillway at Fort Randall Dam;
- (45) Spring Creek;
- (46) Springfield;
- (47) Sutton Bay;
- (48) Swan Creek;
- (49) Tailrace at Fort Randall Dam;
- (50) Walker's Point;
- (51) Walth Bay;
- (52) West Bend;
- (53) West Chamberlain;
- (54) West Pollock;
- (55) West Shore;
- (56) West Whitlock; and
- (57) Whetstone Bay.

Catchlines are not law. (§ 2-16-13.1)

2

The Game, Fish and Parks Commission shall, by rules promulgated pursuant to chapter 1-26, set annual and daily park entrance license fees for entry into a state park, lakeside use area, or state recreation area.

The Game, Fish and Parks Commission commission shall, by rules promulgated pursuant to chapter 1-26, establish a system by which owners of two or more vehicles an individual may purchase an additional a second license each year for each vehicle registered to the same owner for one-half the price of the annual first license.

All-<u>The department shall deposit all</u> fees collected pursuant to this section shall be deposited in the parks and recreation fund established in § 41-17-21.

Signed February 21, 2024