Committee: House Commerce and Energy Wednesday, February 07, 2024 10:00 AM

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Arlint, Rep. Bahmuller, Rep. Callies, Rep. Donnell, Rep. Duffy,

Rep. Krohmer, Rep. Mulally, Rep. Nelson, Rep. Pinnow, Rep. Schneider,

Rep. Shorma, Rep. Perry, and Rep. Weisgram

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative Weisgram

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF MONDAY, FEBRUARY 05TH

Moved by: Shorma Second by: Krohmer

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

Rep Mulally voted against approving the minutes

HB 1122: prohibit cost sharing in certain health insurance policies for diagnostic and supplemental breast imaging examinations.

Presented by: Representative Erin Healy (Handout(s) 1)

Proponents: Jennifer Folliard, self, Sioux Falls

Dr. Mary Milroy, self, Yankton Doris Cardwell, self, Spearfish Nichole Green, self, Sioux Falls

Daniel J. Heinemann, South Dakota Academy of Family Physicians, Watertown

Deb Fischer-Clemens, Presentation Sisters of Aberdeen, Aberdeen

Jennifer Stalley, American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network, Sioux Falls Lindsey Riter-Rapp, SD Section of the American College of Obstetricians and

Gynecologists, Sioux Falls (Handout(s) 2)

Melissa McCauley, South Dakota Voices for Justice, Sioux Falls

Opponents: Jill Kruger, Department of Labor and Regulation

Melissa Klemann, Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Des Moines, IA

Darla Pollman Rogers, NAIFA, Falls Church, VA

Blake Severyn, Independent Insurance Agents of South Dakota, Fort Pierre

Others: Bobbie Will, Susan G. Komen, Dallas

MOTION: DEFER HB 1122 TO THE 41ST LEGISLATIVE DAY

Moved by: Callies Second by: Pinnow

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (8-3-2-0)

Voting Yes: Bahmuller, Callies, Donnell, Duffy, Mulally, Pinnow, Shorma, and Weisgram

Voting No: Arlint, Schneider, and Perry

Excused: Krohmer and Nelson

HB 1147: address discriminatory acts against entities participating in a 340B drug pricing program.

Presented by: Representative Mike Stevens

Proponents: Tim Rave, South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations, Sioux Falls

Ally Brandner, Sanford Health, Sioux Falls Kim Malsam-Rysdon, Avera Health, Sioux Falls Melissa Goff, Avera McKennan, Sioux Falls

Craig Matson, South Dakota Pharmacists Association, Pierre

Drew Duncan, Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, WA

MOTION: DO PASS HB 1147

Moved by: Pinnow Second by: Perry

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (12-0-1-0)

Voting Yes: Arlint, Bahmuller, Callies, Donnell, Duffy, Krohmer, Mulally, Pinnow,

Schneider, Shorma, Perry, and Weisgram

Excused: Nelson

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by: Krohmer Second by: Callies

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

Jean Denton, Committee Secretary

/s/ MIKE WEISGRAM Mike Weisgram, Chair