

Lee Schoenbeck President Pro Tempore Larry Rhoden PRESIDENT

Peggy Laurenz Secretary

Calendar

Wednesday, January 31, 2024

15th Legislative Day

Senate Convenes at 2:30 PM

2:00 PM

Joint Session of the House of Representatives and Senate to hear a briefing from Governor Kristi Noem House Chamber

2:30 PM Senate Convenes

CONSIDERATION OF REPORTS OF COMMITTEES (AMENDED BILLS) SB 58, SB 77, SB 111, HB 1043

CONSIDERATION OF EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

Appointments: Bradley Moore Board of Economic Development

Craig Christianson Board of Economic Development

CONSIDERATION OF EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS ON CONSENT CALENDAR

Reappointments: Donald Kettering Board of Economic Development Kevin Tetzlaff Board of Economic Development

SECOND READING OF CONSENT CALENDAR ITEMS

HB 1059

SB 85	revise a provision related to an action to quiet title to real property. (Introduced)
SB 108	revise a provision related to retrocession of jurisdiction over federal enclaves.
	(Introduced)
SB 117	revise provisions regarding industrial hemp. (Introduced)
HB 1046	prohibit the intentional disarming of a law enforcement officer and to provide
	a penalty therefor. (Introduced)
HB 1047	enhance the penalties for eluding law enforcement. (Introduced)
HB 1058	modify agency reporting requirements on licensure, certification, job
	placements, and the labor market. (Introduced)

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

revise certain provisions regarding insurance holding companies. (Introduced)

SECOND READING OF SENATE BILLS AND JOINT RESOLUTIONS

SB 103 standardize certain school safety practices. (Introduced)

SECOND READING OF HOUSE BILLS AND JOINT RESOLUTIONS

HB 1034 require hydrogen pipelines to be permitted by the Public Utilities Commission. (Introduced)

LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATIONS

HC8009 Celebrating the South Dakota State University Jackrabbit football team

winning a second consecutive NCAA Division I Football Championship

Subdivision (FCS) National Championship.