

#### NINETY-NINTH SESSION SOUTH DAKOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Mike Stevens Speaker Pro Tempore Hugh Bartels SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE Patricia Miller Chief Clerk

# <u>Calendar</u>

Monday, January 29, 2024

13th Legislative Day

**House Convenes at 2:00 PM** 

# CONSIDERATION OF REPORTS OF COMMITTEES (AMENDED BILLS)

HB 1097, HB 1128, HB 1008, HB 1082

## SECOND READING OF CONSENT CALENDAR ITEMS

HB 1007	amend the requirement to employ a county veterans' service officer.
	(Introduced)
HB 1117	repeal a requirement for the filing of an annual report regarding prearranged
	funeral trust contracts. (Introduced)
HB 1124	provide for the temporary filling of water development district board positions
	created as a result of population increases. (Introduced)
SB 59	provide for the downgrade of commercial driver licenses and commercial
	learners permits upon notice of certain drug and alcohol violations.
	(Introduced)
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

## SECOND READING OF HOUSE BILLS AND JOINT RESOLUTIONS

HB 1023	provide immunity from liability for certain actions of the State Bar and its
	agents. (House Judiciary Engrossed)
HB 1067	designate Medal of Honor Recognition Day. (Introduced)

#### SECOND READING OF SENATE BILLS AND JOINT RESOLUTIONS

SB 54	(Deferred from 12 <sup>th</sup> LD) (Removed from Consent Calendar) update hunting
	and fishing residency requirements. (Introduced)
SB 38	(Deferred from 12 <sup>th</sup> LD) amend the amount a merchant or place of business
	may assess against returned checks. (Introduced)
SB 41	(Deferred from 12 <sup>th</sup> LD) modify an administrative procedure for revoking a
	nonresponsive insurance producer's license. (Introduced)
SB 60	update references to certain regulations regarding medical qualifications for
	certain commercial drivers. (Introduced)

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

## **LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATIONS**

SC 804

Honoring the 2022-2023 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: Dr. Jennifer Lowry, Tea School Superintendent; Darren Ellwein, Harrisburg Middle School Principal; Kathy Holter, Platte-Geddes School Business Official; Dr. Samantha Walder, Tea Elementary School Principal; Pete Wilson, Meade Secondary School Principal; Brady Sumners, Spearfish Assistant Middle School Principal; Ann Pettit, Douglas Curriculum Leader; and Mischelle Slaba, Wagner Director of Special Education.

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.