Committee: House Commerce and Energy

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Arlint, Rep. Bahmuller, Rep. Callies, Rep. Donnell, Rep. Duffy, Rep. Krohmer, Rep. Mulally, Rep. Nelson, Rep. Pinnow, Rep. Schneider, Rep. Shorma, Rep. Perry, and Rep. Weisgram

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative Weisgram

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF FRIDAY, JANUARY 19TH

Moved by:PerrySecond by:DonnellAction:Prevailed by voice vote

SB 23 : exempt an electric vehicle charging station from being subject to a civil fine for overcharging.

Presented by: Kristie Fiegen, Public Utilities Commissioner

Proponents: Christine Vinateri-Erickson, South Dakota Trucking Association, Sioux Falls Christine Vinatieri-Erickson, South Dakota Auto Dealers Association, Sioux Falls

MOTION: DO PASS SB 23

Moved	bv:	Shorma
110vCu	Uy.	Shorma

Second by: Perry

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (11-0-2-0)

Voting Yes: Arlint, Bahmuller, Callies, Duffy, Mulally, Nelson, Pinnow, Schneider, Shorma, Perry, and Weisgram

Excused: Donnell and Krohmer

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED SB 23 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

SB 33 : repeal the Petroleum Release Compensation Board.

Presented by: Representative Randy Gross Proponents: Tina McFarling, Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources

MOTION: DO PASS SB 33

Moved by:	Pinnow
Second by:	Schneider
Action:	Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (12-0-1-0)

Voting Yes: Arlint, Bahmuller, Callies, Duffy, Krohmer, Mulally, Nelson, Pinnow, Schneider, Shorma, Perry, and Weisgram

Excused: Donnell

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED SB 33 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

SB 39 : prohibit a homeowners' association from placing restrictions on firearms or firearm ammunition.

Presented by: Representative Jessica Bahmuller Proponents: Representative Ben Krohmer Brian Gosch, National Rifle Association of America, Fairfax Senator Michael Rohl Stephen Gemar, Attorney General

MOTION: DO PASS SB 39

- Moved by: Krohmer
- Second by: Shorma

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (11-1-1-0)

- Voting Yes: Arlint, Bahmuller, Callies, Duffy, Krohmer, Mulally, Pinnow, Schneider, Shorma, Perry, and Weisgram
- Voting No: Nelson
- Excused: Donnell

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by:	Krohmer
Second by:	Shorma
Action:	Prevailed by voice vote

Jean Denton, Committee Secretary

/s/ MIKE WEISGRAM Mike Weisgram, Chair