Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Appropriations
Room:    LCR2
Date:    Tuesday, February 19, 2013
Time:    8:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

        SB 217     exempt certain rodeo events from sales taxes.
            Senators Bradford, Buhl, Maher, and Sutton and Representatives Heinert, Bartling, Gibson, May, and Schrempp


        SB 163     establish uninsured motorist identification database program.
            Senators Peters and Jones and Representatives Cronin and Hawley

        SB 2     provide funding for unresolved surface depredation caused by oil and gas exploration and to make an appropriation therefor.
            Senators Sutton, Maher, Rampelberg, Rhoden, and Tieszen and Representatives Olson (Betty), Hawley, Hoffman, Magstadt, Rozum, Schrempp, and Solum at the request of the Interim Oil and Gas Study Committee

        SB 15     revise certain provisions regarding state aid to special education.
            The Committee on Education at the request of the Department of Education

        SB 28     revise the property tax levies for the general fund of a school district.
            The Committee on Appropriations at the request of the Bureau of Finance and Management

        SB 51     revise certain provisions regarding the application of the collection allowance credit for collecting the sales tax.
            The Committee on Appropriations at the request of the Department of Revenue

        SB 76*     create an innovation grant program for school districts and education service agencies and to make an appropriation therefor.
            Senators Maher and Brown and Representatives Sly, Cronin, and Hoffman

        SB 131     revise the annual budget report.
            Senators Tidemann, Brown, Heineman (Phyllis), and Peters and Representatives Dryden, Carson, Cronin, Magstadt, and Romkema

        SB 140     expand Medicaid eligibility for pregnant women and to make an appropriation therefor.
            Senators Adelstein and Kirkeby and Representatives Hunhoff (Bernie), Bartling, Magstadt, and Ring

        SB 155     establish a local government road improvement grant fund for the purpose of serving new agricultural facilities and to make an appropriation therefor.
            Senators Krebs, Begalka, Brown, Frerichs, Monroe, Olson (Russell), Rhoden, Tidemann, and Vehle and Representatives Cronin, Haggar (Don), Hansen, Lust, Munsterman, Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Parsley, Peterson, Schaefer, and Verchio

        SB 172     temporarily increase the state sales and use tax and to declare an emergency.
            Senators Adelstein, Buhl, and Kirkeby and Representatives Wismer, Gibson, and Hawks

        SB 176     appropriate money to the South Dakota Board of Regents - Agricultural Experiment Station to implement a research investment program.
            Senators Krebs, Begalka, Brown, Frerichs, Hunhoff (Jean), Johnston, Kirkeby, Lucas, Olson (Russell), Peters, Rave, Rhoden, Soholt, Sutton, Tidemann, Vehle, and White and Representatives Munsterman, Duvall, Hawley, and Kirschman

        SB 188     make an appropriation to fund the Teach for America grant program.
            Senators Heineman (Phyllis), Adelstein, Brown, Johnston, Krebs, Maher, Peters, and Sutton and Representatives Sly, Bolin, Cronin, Gibson, Greenfield, Killer, May, Miller, Olson (Betty), Qualm, Schaefer, Schrempp, Wick, and Wismer

        SB 191     increase state aid to education and revise certain provisions related to education funding.
            Senators Rhoden, Adelstein, Begalka, Bradford, Buhl, Ewing, Frerichs, Holien, Hunhoff (Jean), Jensen, Johnston, Jones, Kirkeby, Krebs, Lederman, Lucas, Maher, Monroe, Omdahl, Otten (Ernie), Rampelberg, Rave, Soholt, Sutton, Tidemann, Tieszen, Van Gerpen, Vehle, Welke, and White and Representatives Wink, Bartling, Bolin, Cammack, Campbell, Carson, Conzet, Dryden, Duvall, Ecklund, Erickson, Feickert, Gibson, Hansen, Hawks, Hawley, Heinemann (Leslie), Heinert, Hickey, Hoffman, Hunhoff (Bernie), Johns, Killer, Kirschman, Kopp, Magstadt, May, Mickelson, Munsterman, Olson (Betty), Parsley, Peterson, Qualm, Rasmussen, Ring, Romkema, Rozum, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Schrempp, Sly, Soli, Stalzer, Stevens, Tulson, Tyler, Verchio, Werner, Westra, and Wismer

        SB 193     revise the per student allocation in the state aid to general education formula.
            Senators Kirkeby, Adelstein, Frerichs, Lederman, Lucas, Maher, Rampelberg, and Soholt and Representatives Dryden, Bartling, Feickert, Feinstein, Gibson, Hawks, Hickey, Hoffman, Hunhoff (Bernie), Kirschman, Munsterman, Peterson, Rozum, and Sly

        SB 196     revise the index factor in the state aid to general education and state aid to special education formulas.
            Senators Lucas, Adelstein, Frerichs, Jones, Kirkeby, Sutton, and Welke and Representatives Bartling, Hawks, Hawley, Hunhoff (Bernie), Parsley, Ring, Sly, Tulson, Tyler, and Wismer

        SB 208     make an appropriation to rehabilitate certain state-owned rail lines.
            Senators Tidemann, Krebs, Maher, Peters, and Vehle and Representatives Hoffman, Dryden, Kirschman, Olson (Betty), Romkema, Rounds, Schaefer, Schrempp, and Verchio

        SB 218*     establish a program to assist rural counties to recruit attorneys.
            Senators Vehle, Bradford, Brown, Frerichs, Kirkeby, Lucas, Maher, Monroe, Olson (Russell), Rampelberg, Rave, Rhoden, Sutton, Tieszen, Van Gerpen, and Welke and Representatives Lust, Cronin, Feickert, Gosch, Hoffman, Hunhoff (Bernie), Johns, Magstadt, Mickelson, Munsterman, Olson (Betty), Qualm, Ring, Rozum, Verchio, and Wink

        SB 229     make an appropriation for the purpose of providing funding for career and technical education.
            Senators Sutton, Bradford, Brown, Buhl, Frerichs, Jones, Lucas, Maher, Olson (Russell), Rave, and Welke and Representatives Bartling, Hawley, Heinert, Hunhoff (Bernie), Qualm, and Wismer

        SB 231     develop a systematic process for the performance management review of state agencies.
            Senators Heineman (Phyllis), Brown, Krebs, Olson (Russell), Peters, and Tidemann and Representatives Lust, Carson, and Cronin

        SB 233*     create the critical teaching needs scholarship program and to make an appropriation to the education enhancement trust fund to provide for the annual funding of the scholarships.
            Senators Rave, Adelstein, Heineman (Phyllis), Jensen, Johnston, Kirkeby, Lucas, Maher, Novstrup (Al), Olson (Russell), Rampelberg, Soholt, and Vehle and Representatives Cronin, Bartling, Bolin, Ecklund, Greenfield, Hansen, Hawks, Heinert, Johns, Kirschman, Lust, Nelson, Novstrup (David), Ring, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Schrempp, Sly, Stevens, Tulson, Tyler, Wick, and Wink

        SB 234     revise the General Appropriations Act for fiscal year 2013 to provide funding for the increased costs associated with the Board of Regents employee health insurance and to declare an emergency.
            Senators Rave, Krebs, Lederman, Olson (Russell), Soholt, and Tidemann and Representatives Cronin, Dryden, Hunhoff (Bernie), Lust, Munsterman, and Novstrup (David)

        SB 236     appropriate money to the Board of Regents to fund the expansion of information systems programs and cyber security programs at Dakota State University.
            Senators Olson (Russell), Begalka, Jensen, Johnston, Kirkeby, Maher, Novstrup (Al), Otten (Ernie), Rave, and Van Gerpen and Representatives Lust, Cronin, Feickert, Heinemann (Leslie), and Parsley

        SB 241     make an appropriation for an invasive species research project conducted by South Dakota State University.
            Senator Lederman and Representatives Miller and Bolin

        DEB PETERS, Chair