AGENDA – Revised 7/7/2023

Study Committee on County Funding and Services

Representative Roger Chase, Chair Senator Randy Deibert, Vice Chair

Second Meeting, 2023 Interim Wednesday, July 12, 2023



Room 414 – State Capitol
Pierre, South Dakota

8:30 AM (CT)	Call to order; Determination of Quorum Approval of Minutes – June 14 Chair and Vice Chair Remarks
8:35 AM	Greg Vavra, Program Manager, South Dakota Local Transportation Assistance Program
9:05 AM	Joel Jundt, Secretary, Department of Transportation
9:45 AM	Indigent Health Care, Welfare, and Medicaid Expansion
11:15 AM	Veteran Services Officers
Noon	Cyber Security
12:30 PM	Working Lunch
1:00 PM	Follow-Up from June Meeting Legislative Audit
1:30 PM	Election Administration
2:00 PM	Association of County Commissioners
2:30 PM	Committee Discussion
	Adjourn

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.

Members: Senators Jim Bolin, Randy Deibert, Helene Duhamel, David Johnson, Liz Larson, Jim Mehlhaff, and Al Novstrup and Representatives Amber Arlint, Kirk Chaffee, Roger Chase, Lance Koth, John Mills, Neal Pinnow, and Tim Reisch

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by South Dakota Public Broadcasting and is also available at https://www.sd.net/. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.