AGENDA

Study Committee on County Funding and Services

Representative Roger Chase, Chair Senator Randy Deibert, Vice Chair

First Meeting, 2023 Interim Wednesday, June 14, 2023



Room 414 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

8:30 AM (CT)	Call to order; Determination of Quorum Chair and Vice Chair remarks Introductions
9:30 AM	Presentation of Covid-19 Stimulus and Counties Joey Knofczynski, Fiscal Analyst, Legislative Research Council
10:00 AM	Russell Olson, Auditor General, Legislative Audit
11:00 AM	Michael Houdyshell, Secretary, Department of Revenue
Noon	Working Lunch
12:30 PM	Greg Sattizahn, State Court Administrator, Unified Judicial System
1:00 PM	Dan Nelson, President, State's Attorney Association
1:30 PM	Staci Ackerman, South Dakota Sheriffs Association
2:00 PM	Doug Clark and Brittni Skipper, Department of Corrections
2:30 PM	County Commissioners Association
3:00 PM	Committee Discussion Future Meeting Date
3:30 PM	Adjourn

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.

Members: Senators Jim Bolin, Randy Deibert, Helene Duhamel, David Johnson, Liz Larson, Jim Mehlhaff, and Al Novstrup and Representatives Amber Arlint, Kirk Chaffee, Roger Chase, Lance Koth, John Mills, Neal Pinnow, and Tim Reisch

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by South Dakota Public Broadcasting and is also available at https://www.sd.net/. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.