## AGENDA Executive Board REVISED

South Dakota
LEGISLATURE
LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH COUNCIL

Representative Hugh Bartels, Chair Senator Lee Schoenbeck, Vice Chair Representative Oren Lesmeister, Ranking Member

Second Meeting, 2023 Interim Thursday, April 20, 2023 Room 413 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

**Subcommittees** 

9:00 AM Technology Subcommittee (Room 412)

**Full Executive Board** 

10:00 AM Call to Order; Determination of Quorum

Approval of Minutes – March 27, 2022

10:15 AM Finalize Language of Study Scopes; Appointments to Study Committees:

Study Committee on County Funding and Mandated Services Study Committee on Sustainable Models for Long-Term Care

Interim Rules of Procedure

11:00 AM Discuss Future Appointment Process

11:15 AM Selection of Topics of Issue Memorandums

John McCullough, Chief Research and Legal Analyst

Jeff Mehlhaff, Chief Fiscal Analyst

11:45 AM <u>Technology Subcommittee Report</u>

**LRC Staff Report** 

Reed Holwegner, Director

**Executive Board Retreat** 

12:00 PM Status of Implementation of Housing Infrastructure Loans and Grants (2022

S.L. ch 238, as amended by SB 41)

Chas Olson, Interim Executive Director, South Dakota Housing

**Development Authority** 

Steve Westra, Commissioner, Governor's Office of Economic

Development (invited)

Adjourn

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are appoximate.

**Members:** Representative Hugh Bartels, Chair; Senator Lee Schoenbeck, Vice Chair; Representative Oren Lesmeister, Ranking Minority Member; Representatives Randy Gross, Chris Karr, Will Mortenson, Rebecca Reimer, Mike Stevens, and Mike Weisgram; Senators Jim Bolin, Casey Crabtree, Steve Kolbeck, Reynold Nesiba, Erin Tobin, and Dean Wink.

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: <a href="http://www.sdlegislature.gov">http://www.sdlegislature.gov</a>. Live committee audio is provided by South Dakota Public Broadcasting and is also available at <a href="http://www.sd.net">http://www.sd.net</a>. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.