Committee Agenda

Committee: Senate Commerce and Energy

Room: Room 412

Date: Tuesday, February 28, 2023

Time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Senators Wheeler, Beal, Crabtree, Brent "B.R." Hoffman, Steve Kolbeck, Nesiba, Schoenbeck, Stalzer, and Zikmund

EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

James Hagen, Hughes County, Pierre to the position of Secretary of the Department of Tourism.

Marcia Hultman, Hughes County, Pierre, South Dakota to the position of Secretary of the Department of Labor and Regulation.

EXECUTIVE REAPPOINTMENTS

Matt Judson, Hughes County, Pierre, South Dakota to the Board of Economic Development.

Joy Nelson, Codington County, Watertown, South Dakota to the Board of Economic Development.

James Yunag, Minnehaha County, Sioux Falls, South Dakota to the Board of Economic Development.

BILL HEARING

HB 1193 amend provisions of the Uniform Commercial Code (Introduced)
Introduced by: Representative Stevens

/s/ DAVID WHEELER
David Wheeler, Chair