Committee: House Health and Human Services Thursday, February 23, 2023 7:45 AM

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Cammack, Rep. Deutsch, Rep. Healy, Rep. Heermann, Rep. Kull,

Rep. Moore, Rep. Mulder, Rep. Nelson, Rep. Schaefbauer, Rep. Weisgram,

and Rep. Kevin Jensen

Excused: Rep. Donnell and Rep. Rehfeldt

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

## The meeting was called to order by Representative Kevin Jensen

**MOTION:** TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF

Moved by: Healy Second by: Weisgram

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

## THE CHAIR DEFERRED SB 181 UNTIL TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 28TH

## SB 198: allow medical cannabis establishments to maintain certain cardholder data and to declare an emergency.

Presented by: Senator Sydney Davis

Proponents: Kittrick Jeffries, Dakota Cannabis Consulting, Rapid City

Deb Peters, Cannabis Chem Lab, Dell Rapids

MOTION: DO PASS SB 198

Moved by: Nelson Second by: Mulder

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (10-1-2-0)

Voting Yes: Cammack, Healy, Heermann, Kull, Moore, Mulder, Nelson, Schaefbauer,

Weisgram, and Kevin Jensen

Voting No: Deutsch

Excused: Donnell and Rehfeldt

## SB 78: create the South Dakota Board of Physical Therapy and make an appropriation therefor.

Presented by: Representative Brandei Schaefbauer

Proponents: Tim Dougherty, South Dakota Chapter of American Physical Therapy

Association, Sioux Falls

Kristin Fox, APTA, self, Madison

Opponents: Lynne Valenti, Department of Health (Handout(s) #1)

Justin Bell, South Dakota State Medical Association, Sioux Falls

MOTION: DO PASS SB 78

Moved by: Deutsch Second by: Schaefbauer

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (11-0-2-0)

Voting Yes: Cammack, Deutsch, Healy, Heermann, Kull, Moore, Mulder, Nelson,

Schaefbauer, Weisgram, and Kevin Jensen

Excused: Donnell and Rehfeldt

SB 204: expand critical incident stress management to health care facility personnel providing emergency services.

Presented by: Senator Michael Diedrich

Proponents: Tim Rave, South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations, Sioux Falls

Tim Rave, self, Baltic

**MOTION:** DO PASS SB 204

Moved by: Cammack Second by: Kull

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (11-0-2-0)

Voting Yes: Cammack, Deutsch, Healy, Heermann, Kull, Moore, Mulder, Nelson,

Schaefbauer, Weisgram, and Kevin Jensen

Excused: Donnell and Rehfeldt

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED SB 204 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

**MOTION: ADJOURN** 

Moved by: Healy Second by: Mulder

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

Pam Kean, Committee Secretary

/s/ KEVIN D. JENSEN Kevin D. Jensen, Chair