

2023 South Dakota Legislature

Senate Commemoration 805

Introduced by: Senator Herman Otten and Representatives Ernie Otten and Aylward

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2022 Tea Area High School girls soccer team for winning the Class A State Championship.

3	WHEREAS, the Lady Titans soccer team are led by Head Coach Mark Anderson, Assistant
4	Coaches Brooke Piper and Jasmin Sumic, and are comprised of team members Syda Afa,
5	Maddie Baatz, Ellie Clayberg, Reese Hammerquist, Heidi Hofer, Sage Hoffman, Olivia Johnson,
6	Kara Knutson, Zoe Kreidler, Kia Lekander, Kendra McKinney, Piper McKinney, Emily Morales,
7	Abby Munson, Aftyn Murray, Jessica Nelson, Mya Neuhardt, Sydney Neuhardt, Kendra
8	Nielson, Alana Otten, Stella Peterson, Abbi Ringo, Sydney Sherwood, Avalon Thompson,
9	McKenzie Thompson, Sami Van Tol, and Chloe Wilson; and
10	WHEREAS, the Lady Titans finished the season with an overall record of 12-2-2, with a
11	region record of 8-1, outscoring their opponents by a combined margin of 37-8; and
12	WHEREAS, the Lady Titans concluded the season by winning their second-ever Girls State
13	Soccer Championship, with a 1-0 victory over West Central after sending the game into a
14	shootout lasting six rounds:
15	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Eighth Legislature of the State
16	of South Dakota, that the Tea Area Lady Titans soccer team are the winners of the 2022 Class
17	A Girls State Soccer Championship.