Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Appropriations
Room:     LCR1
Date:     Thursday, February 7, 2008
Time:     8:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         SB 136 *     require convicted sex offenders to register their online identifiers, to allow limited release of online identifier information in the sex offender registry to certain communications service entities, to make an appropriation therefor, and to provide penalties to violations thereof.
             Senators Gant, Abdallah, Hauge, Schmidt (Dennis), and Turbak Berry and Representatives Buckingham, Brunner, Cutler, Rausch, and Weems

         SB 153      authorize the Governor to enter the Midwestern Regional Higher Education Compact and to provide for the appointment of resident members to the Midwestern Regional Higher Education Commission.
             Senators Smidt (Orville), Olson (Ed), Schmidt (Dennis), and Turbak Berry and Representatives Tidemann and Kirkeby

         SB 181 *     create the South Dakota secondary teachers tuition reimbursement program.
             Senators Greenfield, Bartling, Duenwald, Gant, Garnos, Gray, Hansen (Tom), Hanson (Gary), Hoerth, Knudson, Maher, McNenny, Napoli, Nesselhuf, Olson (Ed), Peterson (Jim), Sutton, Turbak Berry, and Two Bulls and Representatives Nelson, Boomgarden, Cutler, Davis, DeVries, Gilson, Hackl, Haverly, Hills, Jerke, Kirkeby, Koistinen, Krebs, McLaughlin, Noem, Novstrup (Al), Novstrup (David), Peters, Rounds, Street, and Turbiville

         HB 1068      authorize the Office of the Attorney General to construct a storage facility in Rapid City, South Dakota, and to make an appropriation therefor.
             The Committee on Appropriations at the request of the Office of the Attorney General

         HB 1180      appropriate money for the Northern Crops Institute.
             Representatives Tidemann, Bradford, Brunner, Burg, Davis, Dennert, DeVries, Elliott, Faehn, Glenski, Hargens, Jerke, Kirkeby, Krebs, Miles, Noem, Novstrup (Al), Putnam, Rausch, Rhoden, Sigdestad, Street, Turbiville, Vanneman, Vehle, and Weems and Senators Bartling, Albers, Duenwald, Gant, Garnos, Gray, Greenfield, Hansen (Tom), Hauge, Koetzle, Lintz, McNenny, Nesselhuf, Peterson (Jim), and Smidt (Orville)


         SB 59 *     revise certain provisions regarding the South Dakota opportunity scholarship program.
             The Committee on State Affairs at the request of the Board of Regents

         SB 201      revise certain eligibility requirements for the South Dakota opportunity scholarship.
             The Committee on Education at the request of the Office of the Governor

         SB 192      authorize a grant for the design and construction of an instructional classroom building, and to make an appropriation therefor.
             Senators Gray, Garnos, and Olson (Ed) and Representatives Rounds, Ahlers, Boomgarden, Brunner, Faehn, Gilson, Gosch, Hackl, Hills, Juhnke, Lucas, Lust, McLaughlin, Olson (Ryan), and Van Norman

         HB 1144      make an appropriation for costs related to the purchase of motorcycles for use in the motorcycle safety training courses, and to declare an emergency.
             Representatives Buckingham, Boomgarden, Brunner, DeVries, Engels, Feinstein, Gilson, Gosch, Haverly, Hills, Kirkeby, Moore, Nelson, Peters, Pitts, Putnam, Rounds, and Street and Senators Napoli, Abdallah, Albers, Apa, Gant, Koetzle, McCracken, Nesselhuf, Schmidt (Dennis), and Sutton

         JERRY APA, Chair


Notice to Presenters:

All handouts must be 3-hole punched.