Committee Agenda

Committee:    House Commerce
Room:     464
Date:     Wednesday, February 6, 2008
Time:     10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         HB 1309      prohibit the issuance of certain alcoholic beverage licenses for establishments located near Bear Butte.
             Representatives Bradford, Gassman, Lucas, Nygaard, and Sigdestad and Senators Two Bulls, Hanson (Gary), Maher, and Sutton

         HB 1284      require certain employees acquiring real property to be certified, licensed, or registered by the Department of Revenue and Regulation as real estate appraisers.
             Representatives Street, Ahlers, Burg, Dennert, Faehn, Gassman, Moore, Noem, and Turbiville and Senators Peterson (Jim), Bartling, Nesselhuf, and Olson (Ed)

         HB 1294      authorize the issuance of non smoking establishment on-sale alcoholic beverage licenses.
             Representatives Faehn, Brunner, Cutler, Davis, Halverson, Howie, Krebs, McLaughlin, Pitts, Rave, Street, Tidemann, Turbiville, Van Etten, Vehle, Wick, and Willadsen and Senators Turbak Berry, Garnos, Greenfield, and Olson (Ed)

         HB 1283      create a special class of alcoholic beverage licenses for full service restaurants and to provide for compensation of certain alcoholic beverage licenses.
             Representatives Brunner and Peters and Senators Maher and Nesselhuf

         HB 1269      allow a beer and wine combination license.
             Representatives Rounds, Cutler, Krebs, Nygaard, and Wick and Senators Kloucek, Abdallah, and Peterson (Jim)


         HB 1142      authorize additional off-sale retail liquor licenses in certain municipalities.
             Representatives Dreyer, Brunner, Buckingham, Dykstra, Elliott, Gilson, Halverson, Haverly, Heineman, Kirkeby, Krebs, Lust, Miles, Novstrup (Al), Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Olson (Russell), Pederson (Gordon), Peters, Rave, Rounds, Tidemann, Wick, and Willadsen and Senators Gant, Abdallah, Dempster, Gray, Hauge, Heidepriem, Katus, Koetzle, Maher, McCracken, Nesselhuf, Olson (Ed), Sutton, and Turbak Berry

         TIM ROUNDS, Chair