AGENDA

Agricultural Land Assessment Implementation and Oversight Advisory Task Force

Representative Kirk Chaffee, Chair Michael Wiese, Vice Chair

Second Meeting, 2022 Interim Friday, October 14, 2022



Room 413 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

9:00 AM (CT) Call to Order; Determination of Quorum

Comments by Chair and Vice Chair

9:05 AM Wendy Semmler, Director of Property Tax Division, Department of Revenue

10:00 PM Public Testimony

10:30 PM Committee Discussion

11:30 PM Adjourn

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.

Members: Representatives Kirk Chaffee, Spencer Gosch, Jennifer Keintz, and Oren Lesmeister and **Senators** Gary Cammack, Red Dawn Foster, Troy Heinert, and Erin Tobin and **Non-Legislators** Greg Endres, David Fremark, Kennith Gosch, David Owen, Lee Qualm, and Michael Wiese

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by South Dakota Public Broadcasting and is also available at https://www.sd.net/. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.