## **AGENDA - Revised**

## **Executive Board**

President Pro Tempore Lee Schoenbeck, Chair Speaker Spencer Gosch, Vice Chair Senator Troy Heinert, Ranking Member

Eighth Meeting, 2022 Interim Tuesday, November 15, 2022 South Dakota

LEGISLATURE

LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH COUNCIL

Room 414 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

**Subcommittees** 

9:00 AM Technology Subcommittee (Room 413)

**Full Executive Board** 

10:00 AM Call to Order; Determination of Quorum; Approval of Minutes – May 16, May 18,

June 3, and August 23, 2022

10:05 AM Technology Subcommittee Report

10:30 AM Director's Report

Inauguration Plans

Senator Duvall

Appointment to South Dakota Council for the Interstate Commission for

Juveniles

**Judicial Opinion Report** 

Melanie Dumdei, Legislative Attorney

LRC Issue Memorandums

An Assessment of the Utility and Accuracy of Prison-Jail Cost Estimates

Joey Knofczynski, Fiscal Analyst

12:00 PM Break; Working Lunch

12:30 PM Reconvene; Interim Committee Reports

**Code Commission** 

Margaret Vandemore Gillespie, Chair

State-Tribal Relations Committee

Representative Tamara St. John, Co-Chair

Senator Troy Heinert, Co-Chair

Ag. Land Assessment Task Force

Representative Kirk Chaffee, Chair

Interim Rules Review Committee

Representative Jon Hansen, Chair

Medical Marijuana Oversight Committee

Senator Erin Tobin, Chair

Study Committee on Property Tax Structure and Tax Burden

Representative Trish Ladner, Chair

Study Committee on Juvenile Justice

Representative Caleb Finck, Chair

Joint Committee on Appropriations

Representative Chris Karr, Lead Co-Chair

Study Committee on Regional Jails and State Correctional Plans

Senator Jim Stalzer, Chair

Legislative Task Force on Incarceration Construction Fund

Senator Michael Diedrich, Chair

Government Operations and Audit Committee

Representative Randy Gross, Chair

Yvonne Taylor, Executive Director
South Dakota Municipal League
Wade Pogany, Executive Director
Associated School Boards of South Dakota

**New Member Orientation** 

3:00 PM Adjourn and Convene as Bonding Committee

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

**Members:** Senator Lee Schoenbeck, Chair; Representative Spencer Gosch, Vice Chair; Senator Troy Heinert, Ranking Minority Member; Representatives Hugh Bartels, Roger Chase, Mike Derby, Trish Ladner, Ernie Otten, Kent Peterson, and Jamie Smith; Senators Gary Cammack, Mary Duvall, Ryan Maher, Jim Stalzer, and Erin Tobin.

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas and minutes are available on the LRC website: http://sdlegislature.gov. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at MyLRC on the LRC website.