AGENDA - <u>REVISED</u> Executive Board

SOUTH DAKOTA
LEGISLATURE
LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH COUNCIL

President Pro Tempore Lee Schoenbeck, Chair Speaker Spencer Gosch, Vice Chair Senator Troy Heinert, Ranking Minority Member

Fourth Meeting, 2022 Interim Monday, May 16, 2022 Room 414 – State Capitol Pierre, South Dakota

Subcommittees

8:00 AM Investment Council Subcommittee (Room 412)

Interview Applicants to State Investment Council (Executive Session)

State Investment Briefing

Matt Clark, State Investment Officer, State Investment Council Travis Almond, Executive Director, South Dakota Retirement System

8:00 AM Technology Subcommittee (Room 413)

Full Executive Board

9:00 AM Call to Order

Determination of Quorum

Approval of Minutes - April 25, 2022

9:05 AM LRC Personnel (Executive Session)

10:30 AM Investment Council Subcommittee Report

Investment Council Appointment

10:45 AM Investment Council Report

Paul Bisson, Chair, South Dakota Investment Council

Matt Clark, State Investment Officer, South Dakota Investment Council

Investment Council Compensation

11:30 AM Technology Subcommittee Report

11:45 PM Appointments to:

Interim Committees and Task Force:

Study Committee on Juvenile Justice

Study Committee on Regional Jails and State Correctional Plans Study Committee on Property Tax Structure and Tax Burden Legislative Task Force on Incarceration Construction Fund

Commission on Uniform Legislation

12:00 PM (Working Lunch)

1:00 IM-26 Oversight Committee

Vacancy

Administrative and Staffing Support

1:15 PM	Director's Report Reed Holwegner, Director
	Proposed Issue Memorandums
1:30 PM	Board Evaluation of LRC Director and Auditor General (Executive Session)
2:30 PM	Adoption of FY 2023 Salaries for LRC Director and Auditor General
<u>2:40 PM</u>	<u>Letter of Intent, Housing Infrastructure</u>
	Adjourn

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Members: Senators Lee Schoenbeck, Gary Cammack, Mary Duvall, Troy Heinert, Ryan Maher, Jim Stalzer, and Erin Tobin and Representatives Hugh Bartels, Roger Chase, Mike Derby, Spencer Gosch, Trish Ladner, Ernie Otten, Kent Peterson, and Jamie Smith

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by South Dakota Public Broadcasting and is also available at https://www.sd.net/. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.