Interim Rules Review Committee Assignments As of 3/1/2022

Representative Hansen (Chair)

Agency	Agency	Agency
Office of the State Auditor (AUDIT)	AUDIT: County Legal Expense	Department of Agriculture and
	Relief	Natural Resources
Department of Health: Board of	Department of Public Safety: South	Department of Social Services
Dentistry	Dakota 911 Coordinated Statewide	_
	System Task Force	

Senator Hunhoff (Vice chair)

Agency	Agency	Agency
Electronic Recording Commission	Department. of Education (DOE):	DOE: School Finance
	Office of History	Accountability Board
DOE: Cultural Heritage Center	Governor's Office of Economic	GOED: Board of Economic
	Development (GOED)	Development
GOED: Economic Development	GOED: South Dakota Housing	Department of Health (DOH)
Finance Authority	Development Authority	
DOH: Board of Chiropractic	DOH: Board of Funeral Service	DOH: Board of Hearing Aid
Examiners		Dispensers and Audiologists
DOH: Board of Massage Therapists	DOH: Board of Medical and	DOH: Board of Nursing
	Osteopathic Examiners	
DOH: Board of Nursing Facility	DOH: Board of Optometry	DOH: Board of Pharmacy
Administrators	Examiners	
DOH: Board of Podiatry Examiners	Department of Human Services	Department of Social Services
		(DSS): Board of Counselor
		Examiners
DSS: Board of Psychologist	DSS: Board of Social Work	Department of Tourism (TOUR)
Examiners	Examiners	
TOUR: Division of Cultural Affairs	TOUR: Office of the Arts	Tribal Relations

Representative Cwach

Agency	Agency	Agency
Office of the Attorney General (AG)	AG: Office of Internet Crimes	Board of Regents
	Investigation	
Department of Education (DOE)	DOE: Division of Library Services	Department of Labor and Regulation
		(DLR): Electrical Commission
DLR: Plumbing Commission	Office of School and Public Lands	Office of the State Treasurer
_		(TREAS)
TREAS: Investment Council		

Representative Kevin Jensen

Agency	Agency	Agency
Department of Game, Fish and Parks	Department of Transportation	Department of Corrections
Department of Veterans Affairs	Department of the Military	

Senator Heinert

Agency	Agency	Agency
Administrative Hearings	Bureau of Administration	Bureau of Information and
		Telecommunications
Bureau of Finance and Management	Bureau of Human Resources	Department of Health: Office of
		Emergency Medical Services
Department of Labor and	DLR: Athletic Commission	DLR: Board of Accountancy
Regulation (DLR)		
DLR: Board of Barber Examiners	DLR: Board of Technical	DLR: Cosmetology Commission
	Professions	
DLR: Division of Human Rights	Department of Public Safety (DPS)	DPS: Division of Commercial
		Inspection
DPS: Division of Emergency and	DPS: Division of Highway Patrol	DPS: Division of Highway Safety
Disaster Services		
DPS: Driver Licensing	DPS: Fire Marshall	DPS: Office of Accident Records
DPS: Office of Inspections	DPS: State Radio	DPS: Weights and Measures
Retirement System	Office of the Secretary of State	SOS: Election Board
	(SOS)	
SOS: Board of Finance		

Senator Johns

Agency	Agency	Agency
Department of Agriculture and	Department of Labor and Regulation	DLR: Division of Banking
Natural Resources: Petroleum	(DLR): Abstracters Board of	
Release Compensation Board	Examiners	
DLR: Division of Insurance	DLR: Division of Securities	DLR: Insurance Fraud Prevention
		Unit
DLR: Real Estate Appraisers	DLR: Real Estate Commission	Public Utilities Commission (PUC)
PUC: One-call Notification	Department of Revenue (REV)	REV: Commission on Gaming
REV: South Dakota Lottery		