South Dakota Legislature



Senate Commemoration 815

Introduced by: Senator Bolin

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2021-2022 Canton C-Hawk boys wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.

WHEREAS, the Canton C-Hawk boys wrestling team, led by head coach Jeremy Swenson, has won ten consecutive region titles; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team won its fifth straight Class B individual state tournament title, amassing a team total of 155.5 points; and

WHEREAS, Ayson Rice (126 lbs.), Tanner Meyers (195 lbs.), and Marshal Baldwin (220 lbs.) won individual state titles for the C-Hawks, and Kale Ask (126 lbs.) was a second-place finisher:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the 2021-2022 Canton C-Hawk boys wrestling team be honored for its outstanding accomplishments.